Student Affairs - Fostering Student Learning and Success

Primary tabs

Veterans Resource Team

The Student Veterans Resource Team at Carolina (arranged alphabetically by department name)

Academic Advising

Alice Dawson, Senior Assistant Dean, adawson@email.unc.edu

Accessibility Resources & Service

Tiffany Bailey, Director, tmbailey@email.unc.edu

Admissions

Kyle Brazile, Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions, kbrazile@email.unc.edu

Allied Health Sciences

Perry Studevent, Assistant Director of Student Services & Financial Aid, perry_studevent@med.unc.edu

Campus Recreation

Specialist David Rogers (U.S. Army, Retired), Director, Carolina Outdoor Education Center, rogersda@email.unc.edu

Career Services

Jeff Sackaroff, Associate Director, jeff_sackaroff@unc.edu

Emily Gomez, Career Counselor, ejgomez@email.unc.edu

Counseling and Psychological Services

Amy Leach, Case Manager, aleach@email.unc.edu

Dan Darnell, Psychologist, djdarnel@email.unc.edu

Dean of Students

Brian Papajcik, Assistant Dean of Students, papajcik@email.unc.edu

Diversity and Multicultural Affairs

Ada K. Wilson, Director of Inclusive Student Excellence, adaw@email.unc.edu

Equal Opportunity/ADA Office

Camille Brooks, Assistant Equal Opportunity/ADA Officer, camille_brooks@unc.edu

Financial Aid (Office of Scholarships & Student Aid)

Aesha Greene, Assistant Director of Scholarships and Student Aid, aesha_greene@unc.edu

The Graduate School

Leslie Lerea, PhD, Associate Dean of Student Affairs, lerea@email.unc.edu

Housing and Residential Education

Monica Boswell, Property Manager, Baity Hill at Mason Farm, boswellm@email.unc.edu

Lt. Col. Steve Lofgren, USAF Retired, Assistant Director, Facilities Management, lofgren@email.unc.edu

Kenan-Flagler Business School

Miranda Fearrington, EMBA Student Services Manager, miranda@unc.edu

Shandra Jones, Associate Director, MBA Admissions, shandra_jones@unc.edu

Stephanie Peterson, Senior Associate Director of Academics, MBA Program, peterssb@unc.edu

Michelle Pierce, Assistant Director, michelle_stmartin@unc.edu

The Learning Center and The Writing Center

Vicki Behrens, Assistant Director of The Writing Center, vicki@unc.edu

Robin Blanton, Academic Coach, rcb@email.unc.edu

New Student & Carolina Parent Programs

Carla Rodriguez, crodrig@email.unc.edu

Off-Campus Services/Community Involvement

Aaron Bachenheimer, Director, Fraternity & Sorority Life and Community Involvement, bachenhe@email.unc.edu

Registrar and Veterans Affairs Certifying Official (Benefits)

Jan Benjamin, University Veterans Certifying Official, jan.benjamin@unc.edu

Roberta Norwood, Associate University Registrar, rakelly@email.unc.edu

Retention Office (Undergraduate Education)

Cynthia Demetriou, Director for Retention, cyndem@email.unc.edu

Candice Powell, Retention Specialist, candicef@email.unc.edu

 

ROTC (Army)

Army National Guard 1st Lt. Spencer Edwards, Admissions Officer for Army ROTC, specedwa@email.unc.edu

LTC Megan Stallings, Department Chair- Military Science, mstall@email.unc.edu

Student Wellness

Dean Blackburn, Associate Dean of Students and Director of Student Wellness, blackburn@unc.edu

Brittany O'Malley, Assistant Director, bomalley@email.unc.edu

Student Accounts

Diana Malinsky, Accountant & 3rd Party Billing, malinsky@email.unc.edu

Gary Maynard, Assistant University Cashier, gmaynard@email.unc.edu

Carolina Women's Center